RSS Feed Random Comic Add To Favorites SmackReviews is proudly hosted by Smack Jeeves Webcomic Hosting.
SmackReviews

Where you come to find an honest opinion. ........And some really good comics.


Kilroywuzheere - Reviewer

January 1st, 2000, 1:05 am

Average Rating: None
Mah Reviewing
Here's the things I do for reviews. I rate everything out of 10, with 10 being the best, and 0 being the worst. 5 is average, not sub par.

Art: I take a look at the art. Pretty self explanatory. I will not give anything to manga heavy a 10, just so you know. Not that it isn't good, its just not your own style, its copied off something else. There are many factors in this, from style choice, to color, to anatomy. It all depends on the style you chose, and the character design.

Characters: This may be a little weird, but I take a look at the characters. You may wonder why, but its quite simple, memorable characters make a comic much better. If the characters are flat, predictable, or just plain unbelievable, it can detract from the story, but if have depth and make decisions believably it adds to the story. In some chases, the characters make the strip, such as in episodic style story telling. Needless to say, in episodes, there isn't much overarching story to keep me interested, so the characters have to be great to keep me coming back.

Story/plot: Something else that doesn't need too much explaining. I give good scores here based on how interesting the story is, and on how well put together it is. Needless to say, the more of the story I know, the better I will be able to assess this category. Comics with only 20 strips will seldom receive an above average score. This isn't to say that having 200 strips will net you a good score either, it just makes my job easier, and your potential score higher.
For strips without an overarching plot, I'll change this category accordingly. Comedy strips will be rated on comedy, episodic will be rated on how interesting each episode is, etc.
Posted by: Kilroywuzheere.
@ December 24th, 2008, 2:28 pm
Posted by: Advertisement.
@ August 23rd, 2017, 7:01 am
The Other stuff
My "criteria":
While you only have to obey the rules of the site, I have a few things to ask that will net you a better review and a better score from good ol' Kilroy.

- I ask that you have at least one story arc finished. At least the introductory arc, where we meet the characters and the plot is introduced. Having more is much better, obviously.

- While I am not overly blunt, I will not go out of my way to sugar coat things. I will, however, tell you what's wrong, and what's not. I may even throw in some suggestions if I can think of any. ;)

I really don't have any other criteria that you should take into account.

At the end of the review I will give one of four "scores":

Added: I added it to my list of frequently checked comics. This is the highest "score" I give.

Check it out later: I will put it in a folder and check the comic out a bit later. This is only received if I think your comic is too short to justify a judgement, and shows enough promise to be added to the list. Longer comics can't get this score.

You might like it: I'm not adding it to the list, it isn't showing enough promise to go in the extra folder. But its not bad by any means. I just don't like it all that much. You might.

Avoid: Pretty obvious. Check out the comic at your own risk.

And my disclaimer: The reviews are my opinion. You might like a comic I label as Avoid, and you might hate a comic that I added to my list. Your opinion is the one that matters.
Posted by: Kilroywuzheere.
@ December 24th, 2008, 3:00 pm
Review List
http://runway.smackjeeves.com/ - Runway by Syas
http://amurderofcrows.smackjeeves.com/ - A Murder of Crows by breakingbad
http://sunrise.smackjeeves.com/ - Sunrise by MeggersNuff

Nuff asked for it. I'll save this one for a little while tho since he never officially requested it, and I don't want to push others back for Nuff of all people. :P

Wewt! Some reviews! I finally have something to fill that hideous amount of free time I have over winter break!
Posted by: Kilroywuzheere.
@ December 29th, 2008, 1:36 am
E-Mail This Comic to a Friend!
<< First < Previous
Next > Most Recent >>

User's Comments:

Tailsgod, December 11th, 2008, 7:58 pm

May you um, please review my comic Stick Wars... and just for future reference if I'm doing this wrong please tell me XD- http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=37553

Also I'm sorry it's stick figures

MeggersNuff, December 17th, 2008, 7:17 am

Jack Of Spades Got a comic for you to review from the forum.

Jack Of Spades: http://jackofspades.smackjeeves.com/

Foxin, January 1st, 2009, 8:59 pm

Runway I got a comic for you to review.

Syas contacted me about reviewing her comic, Runway.

http://runway.smackjeeves.com

MeggersNuff, January 22nd, 2009, 3:55 am

Chinchilatron Rawr

One more for teh Kilroy

http://chinchillatron.smackjeeves.com/

Saphira, February 25th, 2009, 6:05 am

One day if I ever get to it I think I'll ask you to review a manga I make because you would probably give a more honest review. But I think that will be ages and ages away. I don't really have anything worth looking at right now. But one day, I will be back.

Post A Comment

 

Webdesign: Logo design web | web hosting guide | stock photos

Design downloaded from FreeWebTemplates.com
Free web design, web templates, web layouts, and website resources!